Breaking:Miller County reports 6th COVID-19 death
Today's Edition Elections Local Missouri National World Opinion Obits Sports GoMidMo Events Classifieds Newsletters Contests Special Sections Jobs

Lisa Ann Thomas, of Four Seasons, will take the seat as the next state representative from Missouri's District 124.

Thomas, the winner of Tuesday's Republican primary election, will have no challenger in November's general election.

District 124 takes in northern Camden County and southern Miller County.

Thomas garnered 2,304 votes (31 percent) in the 21 precincts in the district.

Lisa Thomas was followed by: Benny Early Thomas, of Four Seasons, with 1,944 (26 percent); Luke Hagedorn, of Osage Beach, with 1,515 (20 percent); Duell Wayne Lauderdale, of Lake Ozark, 1,401 (19 percent); and Bernie Mowinski, of Sunrise Beach, 252 (3 percent).

Lisa Thomas takes the seat currently filled by state Rep. Rocky Miller, R-Lake Ozark. Miller is completing his eighth year in the Missouri House of Representatives. Term limits prevent him from running for the office again.

Thomas said leading up to the election that she will protect gun rights and property rights and will defend the unborn.

All results are unofficial.

Related Article

Sassmann earns Republican nomination for Missouri House District 62 seat

Read more
COMMENTS - It looks like you're using Internet Explorer, which isn't compatible with our commenting system. You can join the discussion by using another browser, like Firefox or Google Chrome.
It looks like you're using Microsoft Edge. Our commenting system is more compatible with Firefox and Google Chrome.