Jefferson City, MO 94° View Live Radar Mon H 93° L 68° Tue H 90° L 68° Wed H 88° L 70° Weather Sponsored By:

West, Daledovich lead Helias soccer contingent on team

West, Daledovich lead Helias soccer contingent on team

November 21st, 2013 in News

Gage West of Helias was named Player of the Year, while Kyle Daledovich earned Keeper of the Year honors, and Chuck Register was awarded Coach of the Year on the Class 2 All-District 10 boys soccer team.

The Crusaders placed five players on the first team, including Braden Remmert, Braden Toebben, and Dominic Salamone.

Here are the complete all-district teams:

First Team

Forwards: Omar Hayes, sophomore, Battle; Dominic Salamone, senior, Helias; Hunter Short, sophomore, Rolla; Aaron Froehlich, senior, Rolla.

Midfielders: Gage West, senior, Helias; Braden Toebben, senior, Helias; Braden Remmert, sophomore, Helias; Gage Mossman, senior, Bolivar.

Backs: Nate Kramme, senior, Rolla; Tyler Slavens, junior, Marshfield; Avery Genovese, senior, Bolivar.

Keeper: Kyle Daledovich, senior, Helias.

Player of the Year: Gage West, senior, Helias.

Offensive Player of the Year: Aaron Froehlich, senior, Rolla.

Defensive Player of the Year: Nate Kramme, senior, Rolla.

Keeper of the Year: Kyle Daledovich, senior, Helias.

Coach of the Year: Chuck Register, Helias

Second Team

Forwards: Ian Luebbert, junior, Helias; Joey Davolt, senior, Bolivar.

Midfielders: Ari Sanchez, junior, Battle; Chase Kurtz, senior, Bolivar. Logan Houf, senior, Rolla; Austin Parks, senior, Rolla.

Backs: Carson Mueller, senior, Helias; Cody Hamacher, senior, Helias; Clay Carroll, senior, Helias; Bryce Jones, senior, Marshfield.

Keeper: Gage Scurlock, senior, Rolla.

Honorable Mention

Aaron Henry, junior, Battle; Dane Haugen, junior, Helias; Ethan Lesko, junior, Helias; Chanse Keifert, junior, Marshfield; Sam VanHoornbeek, sophomore, Bolivar; Tyler Dickenson, junior, Bolivar; Diego Brawn, junior, Bolivar; Aiden Gelles, senior, Rolla; Caleb Homan, senior, Rolla.