Breaking News

Auditor: Missouri has too many state airplanes January 26, 2015

Morgan County election results

Here are unofficial results from the April 2, 2013, election in Morgan County.

Morgan County local use tax: Yes 1,061; No 930

Morgan Co. (Stover) R-1 School Board: Jeremy Smith 268; Stephanie Marriott 213; Lynda Zurmiller-Bremer 348; Candy Corpening 196

Morgan Co. (Stover) R-1 raise levy ceiling: Yes 259; No 321

Morgan Co. (Versailles) R-2 School Board: Shawn Manuel 578; Richard Williams 495; Melissa Owsley 678; Trent Edgar 443

Gravois Special Road District: Dale Brodersen 87; Chad Hibdon 311

Gravois Special Road District levy renewal: Yes 304; No 109

Laurie Ward 1: Val Ites 49; Jill Bell 27 (Bell received 1 vote in Camden County)

Laurie Ward 2: Chris Jackson 39; Karen Dobbins 62

Laurie local use tax: Yes 92; No 90 (No received 2 votes in Camden County, making this issue a 92-92 tie.)

Versailles Mayor: Terry Silvey 309; Charla Gross-Hook 256

Versailles Marshal: Chad Hartman 289; Jeff Hunter 166; Ronnie Witt 91; Anthony Brown 36

Versailles North Ward: Jane Bolton 78; Brian Bias 216

Versailles South Ward: Wende Crowe 30; Rick Bias 98; Chuck Pryor 151


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Please review our Policies and Procedures before registering or commenting

News Tribune - comments