Tri-County Girls Team

Led by the Most Valuable Player of the Tri-County Conference, Elle Miller, the California Lady Pintos placed four players on the all-conference team released recently.

The other individual award went to Eldon’s Tony Pace, named Coach of the Year.

Miller, a senior, was one of eight unanimous picks on the 11-person first team. The others were Blair Oaks sophomore LeeAnn Polowy, California sophomore Sydney Deeken, Eldon senior Megan Humphrey, Eldon freshman Sara Rhine, School of the Osage senior Summer Dean, Osage senior Shelynna Luttrell and Warsaw junior Chelsea Murphy.

The other first-team picks were Blair Oaks junior Amy Dorge, Versailles junior Akrista Greer and Versailles senior Jessica Webb.

There were eight honorable-mention picks — California senior Kaitlin Allison, Eldon junior Jordyn Schmidt, Blair Oaks senior Macy Reinkemeyer, California senior Kirstyn Roush, Eldon junior Ashley Hogan, Osage senior Tiffany Urwiler, Versailles junior Madisen Sherman and Warsaw senior Caitlyn Cooner.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Please review our Policies and Procedures before registering or commenting

News Tribune - comments