Local Red Cross chapter changing name

Changing the name of the American Red Cross Capital Area Chapter to the Heart of Missouri Chapter will be more representative of the 21 counties receiving Red Cross services, officials said Thursday.

“We cover 21 counties that go from Carroll County to Dent County and from Saline County to Montgomery County. I think when people hear the word capital, they immediately think of Jefferson City. There was a point in time when the Capital Area really did represent that particular area,” said Dave Griffith, executive director.

Read additional details in our newspaper or e-Edition. Newspaper subscribers: Click on an e-Edition article and log in using your current account information at no extra charge. For e-edition help, e-mail circ@newstribune.com. Click here to purchase the full version of archived articles.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Please review our Policies and Procedures before registering or commenting

News Tribune - comments