Breaking:Supreme Court says Congress can't get Trump tax records, for now
Today's Edition Local News Missouri News National News World Opinion Obits Sports GoMidMo Events Classifieds Jobs Newsletters Contests Search

Three Missouri teams were among the 28 teams that were announced Sunday in the field of the NCAA Division II football playoffs.

The Central Missouri Mules, the Lindenwood Lions and the Northwest Missouri Bearcats were seeded in the top seven teams of the Super Region 3 bracket. All first-round games take place Saturday.

Region 3 is a compilation of teams from the Great American Conference, the Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference, the Great Lakes Valley Conference and the Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association.

Northwest Missouri (10-1), the No. 3 seed, will host sixth-seeded Harding (10-1) at Bearcat Stadium in Maryville. Kickoff is scheduled for noon.

Central Missouri (10-1), the No. 4 seed, will host fifth-seeded Indianapolis (9-1) at Walton Stadium in Warrensburg. Game time has not been announced.

Lindenwood (8-3), the No. 7 seed, will go on the road to face second-seeded Ouachita Baptist (11-0) at Cliff Harris Stadium in Arkadelphia, Ark. Kickoff will be at 1 p.m.

Ferris State (10-0), the No. 1 seed, received a first-round bye in the region. The Bulldogs will play the winner of the Central Missouri-Indianapolis game on Nov. 30 in the regional semifinals.

The regional championship is scheduled for Dec. 7. The Division II national championship will be Dec. 21 at McKinney, Texas.

COMMENTS - It looks like you're using Internet Explorer, which isn't compatible with our commenting system. You can join the discussion by using another browser, like Firefox or Google Chrome.
It looks like you're using Microsoft Edge. Our commenting system is more compatible with Firefox and Google Chrome.