Today's Edition Local Missouri Opinion Obits Sports GoMidMo HER Magazine Events Classifieds Public notices Newsletters Election '23 Contests Jobs Special Sections National World

Nov. 8 General Election Results: Miller, Moniteau and Morgan counties

November 9, 2022 at 4:45 a.m.
A Moniteau County voter casts a ballot in a previous election. (California Democrat file photo)

Election officials reported unofficial results from Nov. 8 general election voting in Miller, Moniteau and Morgan counties.


News Stories

Lutz elected Moniteau County presiding commissioner

Luetkemeyer re-elected for eighth congressional term

Republicans take state Senate districts 6, 10

11 of 11 precincts reporting

Presiding Commissioner

Joe Lutz (R): 3,898

Charles Roll (D): 1,171

County Clerk

Roberta Elliot (R): 4,641

Circuit Court Clerk/Recorder of Deeds

Mandy Burger (R): 4,597

County Treasurer

Sarah Jones (R): 4,557

Prosecuting Attorney

Derik Kinde (R): 4,470

Collector of Revenue

Ellen Ash (R): 4,587

Associate Circuit Judge

Aaron Martin (R): 4,509

Russellville R-1 School Proposition KIDS

Cole County precincts + Moniteau County precincts = total

Yes: 1,082 + 175 = 1,257

No: 429 + 77 = 506


Additional voting tallies inside Miller County are available at

13 of 13 precincts reporting

Presiding Commissioner

Kevin Cardwell (R): 7,502

County Clerk

Clinton Andrew Jenkins (R): 7,567

Circuit Clerk

Sheila Curtman (R): 7,567

Recorder of Deeds:

Kathy Plemmons (R): 7,497

County Treasurer:

Phil Lawson (R): 7,525

Prosecuting Attorney

Matt Howard (R): 7,433

County Collector

Jody Plemmons Vance (R): 7,516

Associate Circuit Judge

Jon Kaltonbronn (R): 7,418

Circuit 26 Division 2 Judge 

Kenny Hayden (R): 7,434

Eldon Proposition B

2 of 2 precincts reporting

Yes: 995

No: 324

Lake Ozark Question 1

Miller County precincts + Camden County precincts = total

Yes: 667 + 25 = 692

No: 110 + 7 = 117


Additional voting tallies for elected offices inside Morgan County are available at

11 of 11 precincts reporting

Presiding Commissioner

Tony Stephens (R): 5,963

County Clerk

Aimee Worthley (R): 5,984

Circuit Clerk

Monica Cable (R): 5,976

Recorder of Deeds

Nancy Boles (R): 6,060

County Treasurer

Rhonda Campbell (R): 6,016

Prosecuting Attorney

Dustin Dunklee (D): 4,663

Collector of Revenue

Kathy Francis: 4,985

Public Water Supply District 3 Proposition

2 of 2 precincts reporting

Yes: 14

No: 2


Nov. 8 General Election Results: Missouri state and federal offices

Nov. 8 General Election Results: Missouri Constitutional and Ballot Questions

Additional statewide and districtwide results for Missouri's state and federal elected offices and ballot issues are available at


Sponsor Content