February 17, 2013
The Villa at 1025 Adams St. was built in 1925 for John Guy Gibson’s family. It was named a Jefferson City Landmark in 2005, and is now owned by Steve and Kay Veile.
Stories this photo appears in:
Home built in 1925 offers period light fixtures, floors, crown molding and even fire extinguisher
The unique, arched entry to The Villa with double wooden doors, ornate hinges and stained glass windows put 1025 Adams St. in local artist Mary Ann Hall’s “Grand Entrances” work a few years ago.
Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.
Please review our Policies and Procedures before registering or commenting