Jefferson City, MO 66° View Live Radar Tue H 85° L 64° Wed H 88° L 66° Thu H 89° L 67° Weather Sponsored By:

Class 2 District 8 honors

Class 2 District 8 honors

May 31st, 2013 in News

Several area schools had players honored when the Class 2 District 8 baseball team was released recently.

The Russellville Indians, who won the district before advancing to the state quarterfinals, landed seven on the squad. Linn led the way with eight, while Tipton and New Bloomfield had six each.

New Haven's two picks and Father Tolton's one rounded out the squad.

Here is the complete list of honorees:

First Team

Clayton Harrison, Russellville; Chandler Wolf, Russellville; Clayton Meyer, Russellville; Riley Brant, Tipton; Wade Wood, Tipton; Jake Mebruer, Linn; Alex Shoop, Linn; Ryan Mantle, Linn; Clark Philbert, New Bloomfield; Justice Richards, New Bloomfield.

Second Team

Kaleb Libbert, Russellville; Chase Smith, Russellville; Luke Mercer, Tipton; Grant Huhmann, Tipton; Kyle Nolting, Linn; Cameron Laughlin, Linn; Tony Mebruer, Linn; Grant Nichols, New Bloomfield; Derek Shikles, New Bloomfield; Justin Tighe, New Bloomfield.

Honorable Mention

Nick Haslag, Russellville; Tanner Morrow, Russellville; Logan Hirst, Tipton; Chad Stover, Tipton; Joe Voss, Linn; Ben Brandt, Linn; Cameron Edwards, New Bloomfield; Austin Madden, New Haven; Garrett Schoenfeld, New Haven; Parker Wilkinson, Father Tolton.