Jefferson City, MO 57° View Live Radar Mon H 62° L 50° Tue H 70° L 49° Wed H 58° L 41° Weather Sponsored By:

Missouri journalism school names 8 medal winners

Missouri journalism school names 8 medal winners

June 28th, 2013 in News

COLUMBIA (AP) - A Washington-based investigative reporter and a globe-trotting New York Times columnist head the 2013 winners of Missouri Honor Medals for Distinguished Service in Journalism.

The University of Missouri School of Journalism announced the eight honorees this week and will present the medals on campus in October.

Charles Lewis is an American University professor and former "60 Minutes" producer. He's joined by Times columnist Nicholas Kristof.

Other winners are New York Times executive Michael Golden; Washington Post photographer Carol Guzy; South Florida Sun-Sentinel sports editor Greg Lee; Associated Press correspondent Aye Aye Win; Hearst Television; and the global communications company FleishmanHillard.