Jefferson City, MO 67° View Live Radar Sat H 84° L 67° Sun H 87° L 71° Mon H 87° L 73° Weather Sponsored By:

New state Senate map updates local districts

New state Senate map updates local districts

December 10th, 2011 in News

The six-judge panel charged with drawing new House and Senate district boundaries for the Missouri Legislature on Friday filed a revised Senate plan with Secretary of State Robin Carnahan, replacing the map released Nov. 30.

Only the Senate map was changed, and the revised map makes no changes in Mid-Missouri.

The new 6th District still includes Cole, Moniteau, Osage, Maries, Miller, Morgan and Cooper counties.

Callaway County still is moved to a new 7th District, along with Audrain, Montgomery, Lincoln, Pike and Ralls counties.

Boone County remains the anchor of the 19th District, with Howard County replacing Randolph County in the two-county district.

And the new 16th Senate District still includes Camden, Laclede, Pulaski and Phelps counties.

But the new map made a number of changes in the Kansas City and Springfield areas, and in one south-central Missouri district that includes the Arkansas border.