Jefferson City, MO 84° View Live Radar Wed H 88° L 66° Thu H 89° L 66° Fri H 89° L 68° Weather Sponsored By:

New state legislative maps mean myriad changes

New state legislative maps mean myriad changes

December 1st, 2011 in News

Cole, Moniteau, Miller and Morgan counties remain in the 6th Senate district, in the new legislative maps drawn by a six-judge panel, and Boone County still anchors the 19th District.

But Callaway County was moved into a new 7th District, and Osage and Maries counties were shifted to the new 6th.

And, when looking at the new House districts, Mid-Missourians will have to learn a completely new set of numbers and neighbors.

County clerks will be responsible for notifying voters of their new legislative districts before the Aug. 8 primary elections.