Jefferson City, MO 70° View Live Radar Thu H 89° L 66° Fri H 87° L 68° Sat H 90° L 69° Weather Sponsored By:

Two new school board members chosen at New Bloomfield

Two new school board members chosen at New Bloomfield

April 6th, 2011 in News

Two new members and one incumbent were elected Tuesday to the New Bloomfield R-3 Board of Education.

Two new members, Debbie Cuno and Craig Abbott, won first-time positions on the school board. Current board member Gracia Backer was re-elected.

Neither Abbott nor Cuno had previous experience on the board.

Six candidates squared off for three open positions for the New Bloomfield Board of Education.

The vote totals for the six candidates were:

Cuno 363; Abbott 328; Backer 262; Patsy Suttles 214; Suzie Mattern 186; and Michele Heuman 76.

Other election stories today:

Jefferson City voters take trash issue to curb

Two incumbents re-elected to Jefferson City council

Youngest candidate takes most JC school board votes

Walker, Stumpe get the nod for JC municipal court positions

Holts Summit approves sewer bond

Cole County school districts, towns pick officials

Siegel re-elected to Board of Aldermen in New Bloomfield

Incumbents return to South Callaway School Board, Laughlin takes open seat

Lake of the Ozarks area issues and tax initiatives decided