Jefferson City, MO 64° View Live Radar Sat H 65° L 48° Sun H 59° L 50° Mon H 61° L 49° Weather Sponsored By:

Siegel re-elected to Board of Aldermen in New Bloomfield

Siegel re-elected to Board of Aldermen in New Bloomfield

April 6th, 2011 in News

In the New Bloomfield Board of Aldermen election Tuesday, incumbent Ward 2 Alderwoman Martha S. Siegel won re-election.

Siegel defeated Wil F. Lawrence by a vote of 40 to 3. Siegel won her third two-year term as a member of the New Bloomfield Board of Aldermen.

Greg Rehagen won re-election to a two-year term as Ward 1 alderman in New Bloomfield. He was unopposed and received 36 votes.

The two openings on the Board of Aldermen were the only contests on the ballot Tuesday in the New Bloomfield city election.

Other election stories today:

Jefferson City voters take trash issue to curb

Two incumbents re-elected to Jefferson City council

Youngest candidate takes most JC school board votes

Walker, Stumpe get the nod for JC municipal court positions

Holts Summit approves sewer bond

Cole County school districts, towns pick officials

Two new school board members chosen at New Bloomfield

Incumbents return to South Callaway School Board, Laughlin takes open seat

Lake of the Ozarks area issues and tax initiatives decided