Breaking News

Weather-related cancellations, announcements for Monday, March 2, 2015 March 2, 2015

All-State volleyball teams listed

Here are the all-state volleyball teams as selected by the Missouri High School Volleyball Coaches Association.

See also the accompanying article: McKnelly, York, Haslag earn all-state laurels; others nab regional, district awards

Class 4

First Team

Ashton Anderson, Park Hill South

Madison Duello, Liberty

Lily Johnson, Lafayette

Anna Kropf, St. Teresa’s Academy

Carlisa May, Lee’s Summit West

Abbi McKnelly, Jefferson City

Ivy Reynolds, Ozark

Maggie Scott, Lafayette

Jackie Scott, Lafayette

Second Team

Bethany Besancenez, St. Joseph’s Academy

Grace Carter, St. Joseph’s Academy

Kayla Cheadle, Rock Bridge

Jade Faucette, Francis Howell

Clare Friedlund, Park Hill South

Paige Pergo, Parkway West

Kendra Sater, Ozark

Mia Swanegan, Blue Springs South

Abby Ulett, Marquette

Emily Wemhoff, St. Teresa’s Academy

Honorable Mention

Holly Hildebrand, St. Joseph’s Academy

Alexa Armendariz, Blue Springs South

Bailey Baumann, Ozark

Lexi Birlew, Republic

Erin Bodenstab, Blue Springs

Emma Brand, Springfield Glendale

Catie Harding, Kirkwood

Lexi Hart, Truman

Erica Haslag, Helias

Bailey Katzfey, Lee’s Summit West

Ali Kreklow, Rock Bridge

Maddie Palmer, Park Hill South

Mallory York, Jefferson City

Class 3

First Team

Audrey Arand, St. Francis Borgia

Janie Arand, St. Francis Borgia

Emily Beining, Lutheran South

Kathryn Cahill, St. Pius X: Kansas City

Hannah Cherry, Villa Duchesne

Danielle Curnes, Reeds Spring

Mackenzie Irwin, Carl Junction

Kristina Piedmonte, Lutheran South

Alexandra Spears, Perryville

Olivia Stine, St. Pius X: Kansas City

Bradyn Wall, Carl Junction

Katie Wiele, Carl Junction

Second Team

Maria Chism, Carl Junction

Meghan Donovan, Villa Duchesne

Devan Fairfield, Grain Valley

Allie Fitzgerald, Visitation Academy

Brea Freeman, Logan-Rogersville

Hannah Gilpin, Buffalo

Lydia Goodson, Cape Girardeau Notre Dame

Abby Groover, Logan-Rogersville

Kourtney Kekec, North County

Emma Kriete, St. Francis Borgia

McKenzie Roberts, O’Hara

Sarah Schiesl, St. Pius X: Kansas City

Codi Winslow, Pleasant Hill

Honorable Mention

Nicole Barner, Logan-Rogersville

Kayla Buxton, Perryville

Daiwa Emmert, Bolivar

Rilie Good, Nevada

Morgan Henderson, Buffalo

Jessica Lindsey, Dexter

Mariel Saunders, O’Hara

Maggie Schroeder, Villa Duchesne

Megan Skaggs, Park Hills Central

Katie Tyler, O’Hara

Kai Wesemann, Pleasant Hill

Class 2

First Team

Sydney Deeken, California

Emma Dyer, Lafayette County

Jamie Gleeson, Hermann

Mikala Hicks, Fair Grove

Angela Keilholz, Fatima

Leigh Nigh, Summit Christian Academy

Jena Otec, St. Pius X: Festus

Grace Richmeyer, St. Pius X: Festus

Alexa Schaaf, El Dorado Springs

Kali Stiers, Hermann

Second Team

Kylie Acklin, Mountain View-Liberty

Shelby Clifotn, Mountain Grove

Savana Hughes, Summit Christian Academy

Madeline Kassen, St. Pius X: Festus

Becca Roepe, St. Paul Lutheran

Keeli Shearer, Summit Christian Academy

Jordan Stacey, Fair Grove

Haley Stallings, Fair Grove

Shelby Thoenen, Fatima

Ellie Watkins, Lutheran: St. Peters

Honorable Mention

Emily Merick, Puxico

Shannon Mitchell, Southwest: Washburn

Kinli Simmons, El Dorado Springs

Johonna Walkup, Mountain View-Liberty

Marliss Zwaschka, Bishop LeBlond

Class 1

First Team

Immerah Bethume, Lesterville

Rachel Holthaus, Winona

Darcy Latham, Bismarck

Kylie Limback, Santa Fe

Nola McAfee, Winona

Caitlin Petty, Leopold

Lexi Smith, Santa Fe

Mackenzie Wipfler, Valle Catholic

Second Team

Roanne Bonke, Mound City

Honor Kehde, Sedalia Sacred Heart

Tori Lowery, Bernie

Drew Myers, Lesterville

Kaitlyn Schrock, Osceola

Rachel Steinhoff, New Haven

Brooke Wilson, Osceola

Alyssa Young, Billings

Christine Younker, Pierce City

Honorable Mention

Denai Arnzen, Leopold

Morgan Baker, Bernie

Bailee Cope, Leopold

Miranda Dahman, Midway

Sydney Efftink, Leopold

Adi Etcheson, Jasper

Jenny Kaiser, Pierce City

Shea Wells, Jasper

Sydnie Weiter, Valle Catholic


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Please review our Policies and Procedures before registering or commenting

News Tribune - comments