Blair Oaks nabs awards

The Blair Oaks Lady Falcons swept the big honors when the Tri-County Conference announced its softball awards recently.

The Lady Falcons, who finished second in the state in Class 2, had the league’s Most Outstanding Player in Jolie Duffner and Coach of the Year in Sharon Buschjost.

In all, the Lady Falcons had nine players named to the all-conference team.

Here is the complete list of honorees:

First Team

Payton Staggs, Blair Oaks; Jolie Duffner, Blair Oaks; Sara Jones, Blair Oaks; Jamie Martin, Southern Boone; Ashley Reed, Hallsville; Savannah Fisher, Hallsville; Becca Lasson, Eldon; LeeAnn Polowy, Blair Oaks; Taylor Good, School of the Osage.

Second Team

Blake Burks, Blair Oaks; Katie Price, Southern Boone; Emma Kelly, Southern Boone; Taylor Markway, Blair Oaks; Kylie Bonnes, Hallsville; Kaylin Calton, Versailles; Ashley Forck, Blair Oaks; Treva Hankey, Eldon; Brooklyn Bledsoe, Eldon.

Honorable Mention

Charity Nelson, School of the Osage; Tiffany Carel, California; Ashlyn Moore, California; Paige Siebeneck, Blair Oaks; Lauren Viessman, Blair Oaks; Kyle McRoberts, Warsaw; Ashlyn Loethen, Hallsville; Hailey Crabtree, Hallsville; Kylee Lammers, Southern Boone; Maddie Scrivner, Eldon; Hannah Hoxworth, Versailles.

Most Outstanding Player

Jolie Duffner, Blair Oaks

Coach of the Year

Sharon Buschjost, Blair Oaks


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Please review our Policies and Procedures before registering or commenting

News Tribune - comments