6 named as JCPS Teacher of the Year finalists

Six teachers were named Friday as finalists for the 2012 Jefferson City Public Schools’ annual Teacher of the Year program.

The winner will be announced May 3 at the Teacher Appreciation Banquet.

The finalists are:

• Beth Dampf, Jefferson City High School, vocal music teacher.

• David Ganey, Jefferson City High School, science teacher.

• Aaron Gillam, Jefferson City High School, social studies teacher.

• Tina Owens, Belair Elementary School, 3rd grade teacher.

• Jennifer Penserum, preschool teacher at Southwest Early Childhood Center.

• Melissa Vernon, Belair Elementary School, 1st grade teacher.

Read additional details in our newspaper or e-Edition. Newspaper subscribers: Click on an e-Edition article and log in using your current account information at no extra charge. For e-edition help, e-mail circ@newstribune.com. Click here to purchase the full version of archived articles.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Please review our Policies and Procedures before registering or commenting

News Tribune - comments