Class 4 District 10 Basketball Team named

Three players from both the Helias girls and boys basketball teams were named to the Class 4 District 10 team named by the Missouri Basketball Coaches Association.

On the girls side, Helias’ Olivia Hackmann, Taylor Hagenhoff and Emma Verslues were honored.

In addition, Helias’ Doug Light was named the district’s coach of the year.

On the boys side, Deion Hughes, Josh Smith and Hale Hentges of the Crusaders were honored, while Helias’ Josh Buffington was named the Coach of the Year.

Read additional details in our newspaper or e-Edition. Newspaper subscribers: Click on an e-Edition article and log in using your current account information at no extra charge. For e-edition help, e-mail Click here to purchase the full version of archived articles.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Please review our Policies and Procedures before registering or commenting

News Tribune - comments