South Callaway school board race ends in tie

Votes will be recounted today after the race for one of the two open seats on the South Callaway Board of Education ended in a tie.

Ryan Arrowood was re-elected to the board with 156 votes.

For the other open seat, President Erin Rogers Howard and challenger Greg Kimminau both had 147 votes.

Callaway County Clerk Denise Hubbard said the official recount will be made sometime today when all election judges can be assembled who worked the election.

Read additional details in our newspaper or e-Edition. Newspaper subscribers: Click on an e-Edition article and log in using your current account information at no extra charge. For e-edition help, e-mail Click here to purchase the full version of archived articles.

See also:

Mid-Missouri election results


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Please review our Policies and Procedures before registering or commenting

News Tribune - comments