SBA loans available in Mo. counties

KANSAS CITY, Mo. (AP) — The U.S. Small Business Administration is making low-interest disaster loans available in Missouri counties affected by spring flooding.

The SBA said in a release Wednesday that loans would available to non-farm and small businesses in 51 Missouri counties affected by excessive rain, high winds and flooding that began April 1. The agency said the loans would also be available in neighboring counties in Arkansas, Illinois, Kentucky and Tennessee.

The deadline to apply for the SBA disaster loans is February 9, 2012.

The SBA web site: .


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Please review our Policies and Procedures before registering or commenting

News Tribune - comments