New state Senate map updates local districts

The six-judge panel charged with drawing new House and Senate district boundaries for the Missouri Legislature on Friday filed a revised Senate plan with Secretary of State Robin Carnahan, replacing the map released Nov. 30.

Only the Senate map was changed, and the revised map makes no changes in Mid-Missouri.

The new 6th District still includes Cole, Moniteau, Osage, Maries, Miller, Morgan and Cooper counties.

Callaway County still is moved to a new 7th District, along with Audrain, Montgomery, Lincoln, Pike and Ralls counties.

Boone County remains the anchor of the 19th District, with Howard County replacing Randolph County in the two-county district.

And the new 16th Senate District still includes Camden, Laclede, Pulaski and Phelps counties.

Read additional details in our newspaper or e-Edition. Newspaper subscribers: Click on an e-Edition article and log in using your current account information at no extra charge. For e-edition help, e-mail Click here to purchase the full version of archived articles.

But the new map made a number of changes in the Kansas City and Springfield areas, and in one south-central Missouri district that includes the Arkansas border.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Please review our Policies and Procedures before registering or commenting

News Tribune - comments